Kevele Castle

The castle is on the Takkeli Mountain, 8-10 kilometers away from Konya. The castle, which looks like a crown or a skullcap on the top of the mountain, it was called as Takkeli. Castles are usually made in wetlands.This castle is one of them. The reason is to be more resistant to the enemy and to prevent people live in the castle from becoming thirst. There are those who say that this is the extinct volcano because of the sulfury water on the top of the mountain. The name of the castle was taken from a god of place.The temples of this god was built on top of mountains or bottom of mountains.There is cave in front of the castle.The temple was made into only one rock from west to east. Its length is 18 meters and 4.5 meters. The top is in the form of a cradle.Windows were hollowed out to look Sille. The shape of the windows in the shape of a hollow indicates that it is a fortress. A lot of shapes are engraved on the walls.Cross and many Greek words can be seen among them. There is also an idol in the temple. After Christianity came, the monastery was expanded by inserting the monastery. After Christianity came, the temple was expanded by inserting the monastery.NAtive people called this place as ‘koca in’. From here we see many mountains and especially ‘Karadağ’ that locates in Sulutas.Native people know here as Kandire.There is a sulfury water when climbing the castle. people say that this water is good for scabies, itching and skin diseases. the castle walls were made in three places in some places in two places. Before the Seljuks,people hided out when they scared. The most interesting feature of this castle is that it is built on a very high mountain. The castle has undergone continuous repair and expansion

Yerkopru Waterfall

 It is a completely natural formation in Aladağ region.Travertine precipitate on the alluvial,then the lower alluvium melted into the shape of a bridge and the water coming from the Göksu flows under this bridge,so this place called with this name.The water coming from another source,gather with the first one and flow from a certain height and these create a waterfall form.

Zazadin Hanı

 It was built by Vezir Sadettin Kopek one of Seljuk’s Emir  in Sultan Alaeddin Keykubat period . The courtyard was built in the shape of a combination of summer and winter types. The size of the inn is 104 meters, the width is 62 meters. It was used in some parts of the works belonging to non-Islamic periods from the outer walls of the stone structure. It is located at the twenty-fifth kilometer of the Konya-Aksaray road

Sille Houses

Houses and mansions was made of a kind of volcanic stone that was soft before but get hards when it meets air. Here, people used to make these stones, which they had taken from the mountains of this region, and built many dwellings and temples. Sille has many such houses and temples. It’s like in Pluto Monastery. These dwellings and temples consist of two floors with balconies from the front. The houses are covered with flat roofs, covered with wooden plank. The shape of these houses have artistic value.They look authentic. There are houses and mansions that have come up today. In the houses, the artistic features of the wooden carving of the doors and windows are important. The inner and outer parts of the houses are covered with a kind of plaster made of mud and straw,and lime whitewas is makes on it. The kitchens of the houses are generally large and have a section called cooker, which is made of cooked brick. In addition, wall masonry is very specific. A set of wooden materials is interwoven between the building and the air is circulated in both solidified. Generally, the rooms are in a courtyard. There is a courtyard at the entrance. The courtyard is covered with stone plaster. In the garden there is also a water pump to get water. There is a water well below it.This water well removes the humidity from house.This water well removes house from humidity and also  it supply water for house. In the houses there are grape hangers for the courtyard.These overshadow the courtyard and also supply grapes to house. There are also iron bars in the lower floor windows of the houses to protect them. They have patterns and motifs that are suitable for that locality.They are wooden stairs to reach the upper floor. These are both material and artistic values in terms of craftsmanship. In the past, people have been managing with agriculture and viniculture.Sille stream passes through Sille. There are vineyards near houses. For this reason Sille is green land. In addition, soil testing, soil pots, bowls, pots and plates have been made and sold in the area since ancient times. The works are very high quality and artistic. These are worth seeing.


The Fountain is in the square that locates in north of the Kayıyugu Mosque. It was made with regular cut stone. On the top of the fountain there are two inscriptions.According to inscription,it was made in 1824 by Kalkancı Hü has been repaired for many times. There is a long stone gutter in front of the fountain for the watering of the animals.



The fountain is in the Kayabası district in Selcuklu town. There is a Greek inscription on the fountain stone. The fountain was built in 1865. There is no information about who made it. There is a large water reservoir behind the fountain. The fountain is a fine example of classical Ottoman architecture. The fountain is still active.


The fountain is in Şemsi Tebrizi district and the corner of Cesmeli bazaar. The fountain is still active. The fountain was made with regularly cut stone. The mirror stone is a fountain breast.Acoording to inscription that locates on the fountain,it was built by help of native people in Sultan Secon Abdülhamid Han perion in 1883. The fountain has been repaired and maintained many times at different times.It is still in the appearance of standart Konya fountains except mirror. It is said that behind the fountain  there was the home of Memi CavuSu, who built the Serafettin mosque  3 times.But now there is no sign of this house. The business center was built instead of this place

Sems Tab(Yavuz Sultan Selim Tab)

The fountain is located in the Sems Cemetery at the Sems district but the cemetery was removed. Now it is in the garden of Sems. After the Sems cemetery remowed, the fountain came out with all its glory. Nowadays, those who look  in front of Şerafeddin  Mosque can easily see this fountain.

The fountain was made of stone. The arch is reddish and made of ordinary stone. There are two columns that are from old architectural monuments in front of and next to the fountain. According to the inscription on the fountain, the fountain was built by Sultan Yavuz Selim in 1519.

IPlikci(Altunba )Madrasah

The Altunba madrasah is one of the oldest of the Selcuk madrasa and Darül Hadihs in the Konya as of the date of construction. The madrasa is located in the city center behind the İplikci Mosque. The mudbrick roofed madrasa with no architectural value remained standing until the revolution of the Republic. The madrasah was later demolished and the site became a land. In 1939, when the İplikci mosque was being repaired, the excavations made here revealed the anticipated remains of the old madrasah. Altunba Madrasah for Konya is at the head of the madrasah list. Altunba is one of the first lore centers of Konya.When Sultanul Ulema and and his son came to Konya,they stay in this madrasah.Sultanul Ulema stayed here for a long time and Celaleddin Rumi got more knowledge  in here. it was said that there was no other madrasah in this period in Konya. According to some reports, the room behind the İplikci mosque standing today is the first room that Sultanul Ulema stayed. The students of this madrasah wandered around with the Mevlevi outfit. It was a madrasah that belong to the Selcuk period.From this great madrasah,only Karatay and İnce minaret madrasahs can survive. All the other madrasahs built during the Seljuk and Karamanogullar times were destroyed.