The fountain is located in the Sems Cemetery at the Sems district but the cemetery was removed. Now it is in the garden of Sems. After the Sems cemetery remowed, the fountain came out with all its glory. Nowadays, those who look in front of Şerafeddin Mosque can easily see this fountain.
The fountain was made of stone. The arch is reddish and made of ordinary stone. There are two columns that are from old architectural monuments in front of and next to the fountain. According to the inscription on the fountain, the fountain was built by Sultan Yavuz Selim in 1519.