It was built by Vezir Sadettin Kopek one of Seljuk’s Emir in Sultan Alaeddin Keykubat period . The courtyard was built in the shape of a combination of summer and winter types. The size of the inn is 104 meters, the width is 62 meters. It was used in some parts of the works belonging to non-Islamic periods from the outer walls of the stone structure. It is located at the twenty-fifth kilometer of the Konya-Aksaray road
Houses and mansions was made of a kind of volcanic stone that was soft before but get hards when it meets air. Here, people used to make these stones, which they had taken from the mountains of this region, and built many dwellings and temples. Sille has many such houses and temples. It’s like in Pluto Monastery. These dwellings and temples consist of two floors with balconies from the front. The houses are covered with flat roofs, covered with wooden plank. The shape of these houses have artistic value.They look authentic. There are houses and mansions that have come up today. In the houses, the artistic features of the wooden carving of the doors and windows are important. The inner and outer parts of the houses are covered with a kind of plaster made of mud and straw,and lime whitewas is makes on it. The kitchens of the houses are generally large and have a section called cooker, which is made of cooked brick. In addition, wall masonry is very specific. A set of wooden materials is interwoven between the building and the air is circulated in both solidified. Generally, the rooms are in a courtyard. There is a courtyard at the entrance. The courtyard is covered with stone plaster. In the garden there is also a water pump to get water. There is a water well below it.This water well removes the humidity from house.This water well removes house from humidity and also it supply water for house. In the houses there are grape hangers for the courtyard.These overshadow the courtyard and also supply grapes to house. There are also iron bars in the lower floor windows of the houses to protect them. They have patterns and motifs that are suitable for that locality.They are wooden stairs to reach the upper floor. These are both material and artistic values in terms of craftsmanship. In the past, people have been managing with agriculture and viniculture.Sille stream passes through Sille. There are vineyards near houses. For this reason Sille is green land. In addition, soil testing, soil pots, bowls, pots and plates have been made and sold in the area since ancient times. The works are very high quality and artistic. These are worth seeing.
The Fountain is in the square that locates in north of the Kayıyugu Mosque. It was made with regular cut stone. On the top of the fountain there are two inscriptions.According to inscription,it was made in 1824 by Kalkancı Hüseyin.it has been repaired for many times. There is a long stone gutter in front of the fountain for the watering of the animals.
The fountain is in the Kayabası district in Selcuklu town. There is a Greek inscription on the fountain stone. The fountain was built in 1865. There is no information about who made it. There is a large water reservoir behind the fountain. The fountain is a fine example of classical Ottoman architecture. The fountain is still active.
The fountain is in Şemsi Tebrizi district and the corner of Cesmeli bazaar. The fountain is still active. The fountain was made with regularly cut stone. The mirror stone is a fountain breast.Acoording to inscription that locates on the fountain,it was built by help of native people in Sultan Secon Abdülhamid Han perion in 1883. The fountain has been repaired and maintained many times at different times.It is still in the appearance of standart Konya fountains except mirror. It is said that behind the fountain there was the home of Memi CavuSu, who built the Serafettin mosque 3 times.But now there is no sign of this house. The business center was built instead of this place
The fountain is located in the Sems Cemetery at the Sems district but the cemetery was removed. Now it is in the garden of Sems. After the Sems cemetery remowed, the fountain came out with all its glory. Nowadays, those who look in front of Şerafeddin Mosque can easily see this fountain.
The fountain was made of stone. The arch is reddish and made of ordinary stone. There are two columns that are from old architectural monuments in front of and next to the fountain. According to the inscription on the fountain, the fountain was built by Sultan Yavuz Selim in 1519.
The Altunba madrasah is one of the oldest of the Selcuk madrasa and Darül Hadihs in the Konya as of the date of construction. The madrasa is located in the city center behind the İplikci Mosque. The mudbrick roofed madrasa with no architectural value remained standing until the revolution of the Republic. The madrasah was later demolished and the site became a land. In 1939, when the İplikci mosque was being repaired, the excavations made here revealed the anticipated remains of the old madrasah. Altunba Madrasah for Konya is at the head of the madrasah list. Altunba is one of the first lore centers of Konya.When Sultanul Ulema and and his son came to Konya,they stay in this madrasah.Sultanul Ulema stayed here for a long time and Celaleddin Rumi got more knowledge in here. it was said that there was no other madrasah in this period in Konya. According to some reports, the room behind the İplikci mosque standing today is the first room that Sultanul Ulema stayed. The students of this madrasah wandered around with the Mevlevi outfit. It was a madrasah that belong to the Selcuk period.From this great madrasah,only Karatay and İnce minaret madrasahs can survive. All the other madrasahs built during the Seljuk and Karamanogullar times were destroyed.
According to Huseyin Ozcan native people of Konya, houses were usually made of properly cut brick or mud brick. In normal houses or mansions, the walls are double-woven, that is, they are made in the form of a large and a small with folk commentary. Houses are covered with two layers of wood, and the wood is covered with wicker-covered soil, and a wooden footbed is made on top of it and a second floor is made on it. Again the roof is covered with wicker, wood and soil. The roof is covered with tiles. The reason why the soil is used in the partition between the two floors is that it is cool in summer and hot in winter. For this process, white soil is used. The outer and inner coverings of the houses are made of mortar with red soil, water and wheat straw, which are covered with mud-brick walls and painted with lime water. Houses are usually located in a large garden and entrance to the house is through the garden gate. Upon entering the house there is a large room on the right, with a kitchen and bathroom on the left. A wooden staircase is made to climb up. The ladder consists of 18 or 20 steps. In general, architectural feature cannot be seen on staircases. Right in the large room there are two cupboards that are buried in the wall. The cupboards were made of wood. There are two rooms on the left, one is a large and the other one is small, and the floor of these rooms was made of wooden. From the stairs there is an open hall for the exit of the three room doors. There is a sofa in front of the glass in the form of step. This room has two windows. It is a large window overlooking the garden, a small window facing the street. Each room has a window made of wood. But these windows do not have any wood-related artifacts. There is a stone pavement at the house level in the house garden.There are larders that made of brick or mudbrick. There is a big oven in these larders. There is also a pump near the house, which called as fountain on today. There is a kitchen and a toilet a little away.In some houses there is an oven that called as ‘tandır’.There is also a place under the house that called as ‘izbe’ in Turkish. This section is cool in summer and winter and stores food items such as cheese, meat, and oil.Usually this section builts in the West side of the house. Today, these houses are very few. There is not
According to the Osman Aydogan rhetoric, the wheat market was built in 1319 during the time of the Governor of Konya, Avlonian Ferid Pasha.Before wheat market moved this place,it was in Secon Selim’s almshouse. The market has two gates. One opens to the east and the other opens to the west. Wheat, oats, barley, corn, wheat flour, bran, lentils,rice and similar dry legumes were sold in the market. People took their nutrients from here. According to what we learned from the local people in the market, daily shopping was available. According to the conditions of that day there is a potential for a shopping intensive. In other words, Konya is a place where the economy is concentrated. In other words, it was a place where the economy of Konya was active. The market place is near Larende street, near the Women market(Eski Kadınlar Pazarı in local language). Shopping places are usually single-storey shops built of adhered mudbrick
Cesme is in the Akcesme district, west of Kerim Dede Primary School. On the back there is Dede garden-İnel Dede tomb and zawiya.
The fountain is a fine example of the Ottoman fountain architecture. The fountain was formerly arched and located further down. The interior of the arch was filled with stone and lost its beauty in architecture. The fountain was built in 1555 by Ali Pasha. It is unknown who is the architect of the fountain.